#CraftBlogClub Secret Santa

I am a member of the twitter based #craftblogclub. Craft Blog Club is for anyone who is interested in crafting or runs a craft blog. Ran by the lovely Emma at Life is Peachy it takes place every Tuesday from 7-8.30pm. Just use #craftblogclub to join in! Emma organised a Secret Santa, so here is what I sent and received.

I had to make a gift for Caroline from Tea Is The Answer so I decided to have another go at paper cutting. The phrase “Time For Tea” seemed fitting, so I traced the letters, cut them out and framed it with a contrasting sheet of pink paper. I apologize for the bad photo, its so hard to get good light in the winter!

tea

 

I received a scented hanging heart, a crocheted rose bookmark and a knitted bow brooch and a fox brooch which is already on my coat =D

craftblogclub

craftblogclub1

I love them all but I particularly love the fox brooch! The builders working on a house in my street also like it… When I walked past they spotted it and broke into a rousing chorus of “What does the fox say?” Lol!

I don’t know who sent me my goodies, if it was you then thank you! =D I guess all thats left to say is Merry Christmas so…

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Hayley x

7 thoughts on “#CraftBlogClub Secret Santa

  1. Thank you so much for my papercut! I love it and it was so beautifully packaged. I was so touched that it was personal to me, receiving it was one of my favourite Christmas moments this year, thanks again.

    • I’m really glad you like it Caroline =) Sorry there was supposed to be a little note with it but I found it under the table a couple of days later, it must have fallen out, doh!

  2. Pingback: Review: Sly Fox Hat by Lisa Gutierrez | simply Erina

  3. I LOVED being part of the craft blog club Secret Santa! I got a wonderful handmade necklace, but my Santa was very secret, so I don’t know who it’s from but a very big Thank You! And thank you to Emma for organising it all for us. X
    Gill at The Little Soap Kitchen 😉

Leave a Reply

